Gone [Jim Chappell’s composition]

Too lazy to transcribe and arrange my own 😉

This time, let take a shot listening to New Age genre with one of the most favorite of Jim Chappell’s compositions, Gone.

Jim Chappell, an evocative melodist with the hands of simplicity but elegance; a melodic creator with the need of dynamic fusion of performer’s soul.

http://www.jimchappell.com/
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jim_Chappell

Gone and Heartsong are my most two loved Jim Chappell’s composition and I used to longed to play these two on my own when I first listened to them. The flowing melodies can blow all of pressure and stress from normally bored life.

Gone is basically a easy piece to play. However, without dynamic execution of every single note, the piece easily become souless and emotionless even though the tempo and notes are followed correctly. Due to these reason, Gone is actually a hard piece to play.

When I recorded the song countless time and endlessly review it, I felt something crucial was missing but didn’t really figure it out what the missing piece was. I listened to my own recording when driving, sleeping and eating for 1 day. Bang, it was the reverberation.

Yep, enjoy Gone with extra reverb, my fellow audience.

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Gone [Jim Chappell’s composition]

  1. Bravo, V. I like your interpretation of Jim Chappell’s music. There has been much hard work put into the technique. I see it. I’ve heard versions of Gone, and yours rank well on top. Thumbs up, and thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

