My name is Vangakuz – an “mischievous” piano arranger/player

It has been a long time since my last video. Before resenting you a surprise, let hear over my sad (not bad) story first.

Mar 3 2013

I excitedly ran around my house and joyfully scream after finishing the sheet of “Mischievous of Alice”.

Mar 4 2013

I first attempted to play but terrified that I couldn’t sustain my strength to play. The sheet is dense, my hand got tired quickly and I sweat like I was in fitness room. Something was wrong.

Mar 5 2013

I still couldn’t to play page 3. I didn’t feel a bit emotion. Well, just play it perfectly and record then done with it, I thought.

Mar 6 2013

Hmm….I was right to decide to fix many length of the notes. I sensed just a bit of feeling toward it.

Mar 7 2013

What the fuck was wrong with me? Or the sheet couldn’t carry the greatness of Yousei Teikoku. I calmed down to think thoroughly the reason, to find the exact explanation. I always see myself not an advance piano player. That must be the reason, right?

Mar 8 2013

I was wandering on the Internet to listen to other pianists to find inspiration and of course, I encountered many MIDI file for reference. Wait a minute, somehow, just a very little, I can sense and feel the atmosphere of the song from MIDI (MiDI is not music, it is sound sequence).

Mar 9 2013

I constantly saw my sheet without thinking of anything. For just a moment, I recall all of my passion for piano, all of my love for music and my favorite composer. I fully understand now: my transcription satisfied all musical rule, followed right chords and tempo but you know what, it was robotic and midi-like. What had I done? I arranged music for machine (computer, digital piano, software playback) to play, not for human.

Mar 10 2013

“Arrange for me to play, be compassionate and take full advantages and capacity of piano to express “Mischievous of Alice” in a brand whole new way.”

Mar 11 2013

Major changes/modification and even new creation all together upon. My sheet now satisfies myself. IT REACHES ITS FINEST IN MY CREATION.

Mar 12 to today

“Memmoria, it is time for you to go” Because of my goal, she experienced  a huge breakdown [https://vangakuz.wordpress.com/2013/03/25/the-new-era-has-just-begun/]

“Hyades! Welcome to my home” [https://vangakuz.wordpress.com/2013/03/26/welcome-hyades/]

Here I present you, my most insane transcription ever.

With this, I can finally rest in peace and be proud to say “My name is Vangakuz, an Asian advanced piano player, a fine transcriber and a “mischievous” arranger. With “Mischievous of Alice”, I can finally edit my “About me!” page.

P/s: Thank you, Shining-chan, Shiki and Luka-chan for watch me the whole time when I practice and perform giving me courage. Ladies and gentlemen, let me introduce you all of my best companion who always follow me in the path of music.

Shiki

20130318_193942

Shining-chan

20130327_123734

Madara

20130327_123806

Sensei

20130327_123653

Luka-chan

20130327_123720

and my deficient Memoria Celviano for sustaining such many tremendous hits.

IMG_0031

and my new companion, her name is Hyades

20130326_193201

Expect me!

Leave a Reply

